Descendants Dates and Information

Monday Class Meeting Dates: 

Sept 9, 16, 23, 30; Oct 7, 11*, 21, 28; Nov 11, 18, 25; Dec 2, 9, 16, 20*; Jan 6, 13, 20, 27; Feb 3, 7*, 24; March 3, 7*, 24, 28*, 31; April 25*, 28; May 8*, 10*, 12*, 14*, 15*, 16*, 17*, 18*

Friday Class Meeting Dates: 

Sept 6, 13, 20, 27; Oct 4, 11, 18, 25; Nov 8, 15, 18*, 29; Dec 6, 16*, 20; Jan 10, 13*, 17, 24, 31; Feb 7, 21, 28; March 7, 21, 28, 31*; April 25, 28*; May 8*, 10*, 12*, 14*, 15*, 16*, 17*, 18*

*Entire cast expected to attend on these dates (both the Monday and the Friday students)  The *’s indicate dates that are different from the regular meeting date or have different times. Please be sure to check these dates carefully when transferring the dates to your family calendar.

NO CLASS DATES (Descendants)

Aug 30, Sept 2 (Labor Day), Oct 14, Nov 1, 4 (Fall Break), 22 (Thanksgiving), Dec 13 (Best Christmas Pageant Performance), 23, 27, 30, Jan 3 (Winter Break), Feb 10, 14 (Addams Family Rehearsal & Performance), 17 (Post-Performance), March 10, 14 (Spamalot Rehearsal & Performance), 17 (Post-Performance), April 4 (Aristocats Performance), 7 (Post-Performance), 11, 14, 18, 21 (Spring Break), May 2 (Junie B Jones Performance), 5 (Post-Performance)

All classes meet from 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm EXCEPT as noted below.

The following are BOTH rehearsals, meaning that students from both the Monday AND the Friday class must attend

  • Friday, Oct. 11, 2024
  • Monday, Nov. 18, 2024
  • Monday, Dec. 16, 2024
  • Friday, Dec. 20, 2024
  • Monday, Jan 13, 2025
  • Friday, Feb. 7, 2025
  • Friday, March. 7, 2025
  • Friday, March 28, 2025
  • Monday, March 31, 2025 (6:00pm – 9:00pm)
  • Friday, April 25, 2025 (6:00pm – 9:00pm)
  • Monday, April 28, 2025 (6:00pm- 9:00pm)
  • Thursday, May 8, 2025 (5:00pm – 9:00pm)
  • Saturday, May 10, 2025 (1:00pm – 5:00pm)
  • Monday, May 12, 2025 (5:00 pm – 9:00 pm)
  • Wednesday, May 14, 2024 (5:00 pm – 9:00 pm)

Performances: Thursday, May 15 at 7pm, Friday, May 16 at 7 pm, Saturday, May 17 at 7 pm, Sunday, May 18 at 2 pm

Note: All rehearsals are important. Students/Parents will be asked to provide a list of conflicts before the first rehearsal. If new conflicts arise throughout the year, again, let us know as soon as possible. We plan our schedules around known conflicts. If students are excused, they are expected to learn any material they missed. All students are expected to memorize songs, lines, choreography and blocking by the due dates set by the Directors. The mandatory dress rehearsals are April 25, 28; May 7, 9, 12, 14.