Newsies Dates & Information

Monday Class Meeting Dates: 

Aug 29*; Sept 12, 19, 26; Oct 3, 10, 14*, 17, 24; Nov 7, 14, 21, 28; Dec 5, 12*; Jan 9, 16, 23*, 30; Feb 6, 10*, 20, 27; March 6, 13, 27*; April 10*, 17, 24*, 28; May 1*, 8, 10, 12, 15, 17, 19, 20, 21; June 5*

Friday Class Meeting Dates: 

Aug 29*; Sept 9, 16, 23, 30; Oct 7, 14*, 21, 28; Nov 4, 11, 18; Dec 2, 9, 12*; Jan 6, 13, 20, 23*; Feb 3, 10*, 24; March 3, 10, 17, 27*; April 10*, 21, 24*, 28; May 1*, 8, 10, 12, 15, 17, 19, 20, 21; June 5*

*Both Classes (Both Monday & Friday Classes Attend)

All classes meet from 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm EXCEPT as noted below.

The following are BOTH rehearsals, meaning that students from both the Monday AND the Friday class must attend:

  • Monday, Aug. 29, 2022
  • Friday, Oct. 14, 2022
  • Monday, Dec. 12, 2022
  • Monday, Jan 23, 2023
  • Friday, Feb. 10, 2023
  • Monday, March 27, 2023
  • Monday, April 10, 2023
  • Monday, April 24, 2023
  • Friday, April 28, 2023
  • Monday, May 1, 2023
  • Monday, May 8, 2023 (6:00 pm – 9:00 pm)
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2023 (6:00 pm – 9:00 pm)
  • Friday, May 12, 2023 (5:00 pm – 9:00 pm)
  • Monday, May 15, 2023 (5 pm – 9 pm)
  • Wednesday, May 17, 2022 (5 pm – 9 pm)
  • Monday, June 5, 2023

Note: All rehearsals are important. Students/Parents will be asked to provide a conflict list at auditions. If students are excused, they are expected to learn any material they missed. All students are expected to memorize songs, lines, choreography and blocking by the due dates set by the Directors. The mandatory dress rehearsals are May 8, 10, 12, 15, 17.